

ELECTORAL COMMISSION FOR SIEERA LEONE (ECSL)



O A Dave, Tower Hall Freetown

PRESS RELEASE

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred on it by Section 33 of the Constitution of Sierra Leone, 1991 (Act No. 6 of 1991); and pursuant to Sections 7, 42 and 171 of the Public Elections Act, 2022 (Act No. 17 of 2022) and The Public Elections (Early Voting) Regulations, 2023 (No. 3 of 2023); the Electoral Commission for Sierra Leone (ECSL) hereby informs the general public that it will be conducting Early Voting for Presidential Election from 7am to 5pm on Thursday, 15TH June 2023. The Election will be conducted for Pilgrims who are Registered Voters and will be traveling to the Holy Land of Mecca on religious pilgrimage to exercise their franchise before the departure.

In respect of the above, the Commission wishes to inform the public that all pilgrims who applied for the Early Voting Elections can vote at the ECSL's District Office in the District Headquarter town where they registered. Political parties and observers who wish to observe the process can contact the External Relations Department for accreditation.

Counting of ballots for Early Voting will be done at the last polling stations of designated polling centres on Saturday 24th June, 2023 at the close of polls.

The list of these polling centres is found below.

POLLING CENTRES FOR MERGING AND COUNTING OF EARLY VOTING BALLOTS

No	District	Polling Centre Code	Centre Name
1.	Kailahun	1070	Town Barray, Ngitibu, Kailahun Town.
2.	Kenema	2331	St. James Secondary School, Kenema City.
3.	Kono	3191	Ansarul Girls Secondary School, Koidu City.
4.	Bombali	4171	Red Cross Nursery, Makeni City.
5.	Falaba	5008	Ahmadiyya Primary School Koromasilaia, Mongo Bendugu.
6.	Koinadugu	6044	R.C. Primary School, Kabala Town.
7.	Tonkolili	7088	Ahmadiyya Primary School, Makeni Road, Magburaka Town.
8.	Kambia	8109	KDEC Primary School, Kambia Town.
9.	Karene	9037	Kadigidigie Community Store, Kamakwei Town.
10.	Port Loko	10012	R C Primary School, Port Loko City.
11.	Во	11070	ST. Pius Primary School, Bo City.
12.	Bonthe	12101	Community Barray, Mattru Jong.
13.	Moyamba	13113	St. Joseph Vocational Secondary School, Moyamba Town.
14.	Pujehun	14126	DEC Primary School Pavillion, Pujehun Town.
15.	Western Rural	15012	R.E.C. Primary School, Waterloo.
16.	Western Urban	16232	Spur Road, by Ronsabs Preparatory School, Freetown.

SIGNED AND DATED THIS 13TH DAY OF JUNE, 2023.

MOHAMED KENEWUI KONNEH

CHIEF ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER AND CHAIRMAN

NATIONAL RETURNING OFFICER